Unlock 5.0 - New Travel Guidelines

Travel News: All You Need To Know About The Travel Guidelines That Have Been Announced As A Part Of Unlock 5.0

Here's a look at all the travel related guidelines that have been issued under the Unlock 5.0 directives issued by the ministry. According to the new guidelines, commercial  international flights and international travel for passengers that don't fall under the MHA exemptions will continue to remain suspended until October 31st.

The DGCA (Directorate General of Civil Aviation) clarified that this embargo on international flights would not affect international all-cargo and scheduled international flights.

Inter-state travel without restrictions will remain in effect and travelers are not required to  carry an e-pass or e-permit to travel as per the Unlock 5.0 guidelines.

The Union Ministry of Home Affairs also confirmed that there would soon be an announcement confirming  a resumption in metro services across the country.

The MHA has not permitted states from announcing any local lockdown outside containment zones without prior consultation from the central government.

The Civil Aviation Ministry also confirmed a bilateral air-bubble agreement with Kenya and Bhutan to resume operation of special international flights with between India and the two countries.

As thing stand, India  has established air bubble arrangements with a total of  15 countries. Some of these 15 countries include the US, UK, Canada, the UAE,  Germany, France, Bhutan, Bahrain, Afghanistan. Qatar, Nigeria, Maldives, Kenya, Japan and Iraq, The air bubble arrangements are structured to enable airlines from both countries to operate flights to and from one country to another.