10 New Vande Bharat Trains Introduced By PM Modi; Routes And Details Inside

The Indian Railway launched the Vande Bharat Express in 2019, offering high-speed connectivity to major Indian cities and passenger comfort. Considering this initiative was well received by Indians, the Vande Bharat began operating on routes more than one in no time.

Adding to this, Prime Minister Narendra Modi flagged off 10 new Vande Bharat trains at a virtual event in Ahmedabad on March 12. With this, a total of 41 Vande Bharat trains are operating currently. Out of these 41, 6 routes will serve two Vande Bharat Express trains from now, the routes are:

  1. Delhi - Katra
  2. Mumbai - Ahmedabad
  3. Delhi - Varanasi
  4. Mysore - Chennai
  5. Kasaragod - Thiruvananthapuram
  6. Visakhapatnam - Secunderabad

Photo Credits: Unsplash

The 10 trains that have been flagged off recently will run on the following routes:

  1. Lucknow - Dehradun
  2. Ahmedabad - Mumbai Central
  3. New Jalpaiguri - Patna
  4. Patna- Lucknow
  5. Khajuraho - Delhi
  6. Puri - Visakhapatnam
  7. Kalaburagi - Sir M Visvesvaraya Terminal, Bengaluru
  8. Ranchi - Varanasi
  9. Mysore - Dr. MGR Central, Chennai
  10. Secunderabad - Visakhapatnam

As for the existing Vande Bharat trains, the routes of 4 of these trains have been modified:

  1. Gorakhpur - Lucknow will now cover Prayagraj
  2. Thiruvananthapuram - Kasargod will stretch to Mangalore
  3. Ahmedabad - Jamnagar will cover Dwarka
  4. Ajmer - Delhi Sarai Rohilla will now be extended to Chandigarh

With the Indian Railways introducing more Vande Bharat trains covering even longer routes, your train traveling is going to get all the more convenient. Hop onboard!